The Pioneer Woman’s Chocolate Pie

Thanksgiving is just three days away. By the time you read this, it may be even less! If you are a last minute planner and shopper for Thanksgiving, then check out this lovely recipe by The Pioneer Woman! It would be a wonderful addition to your Thanksgiving desserts. By now you must get a clue that I like The Pioneer Woman. My very first post was about her Pot Pie, which is to die for, by the way! It is also a great way to use up turkey leftovers! Anyway…

When asking my husband what he wanted me to make this Thanksgiving, he told me chocolate cream pie. I made this pie recipe last year with great success, yet it was way too sweet using milk chocolate. I recently made it again for a church dinner using bittersweet chocolate (as Ree personally likes to use in her pie), and it came out just right. It is all personal preference though, so go ahead and add what you like!

 

Chocolate Pie

There is nothing like the real deal when it comes to pudding. Okay, so boxed pudding is quick and easy, but homemade from scratch is just heavenly. And you know, it really is not that difficult to make. It is a matter of stirring a few ingredients over the stove and watching it carefully.

In this recipe, Ree uses store bought pie crusts to make life a little more simple. I like to make my own, but if you want to cut down on time, definitely grab a crust at the store!

Chocolate Pie

 

If this post has caught you too late and you already have other plans, consider saving this for your holiday baking next month. It goes over well every time I make it, and only uses a few simple ingredients. In fact, you probably have it all right in your pantry and fridge!

Check out her recipe here.

I do hope you all enjoy your day this Thursday, remembering to give thanks for all the blessings in your life. There are so many things we can be thankful for! I’m glad we can have this day to set aside to spend with family and friends, and take time to count our blessings.

From my home to yours,

The Happy Homemaker

Leave a Reply

