New Goals for a New Year

It’s that time of year again… you know, the end of it where we all think of the things we would like to accomplish in the coming year? I know I do! It is always refreshing to start a new year with a clean slate! I am looking forward to this coming year, and am excited to see what it holds. No, our years aren’t always fun, and can be filled with lots of heartache at times. But each and every year is filled with different things, and we don’t have the chance to relive them once they are gone.

I have created a free printable for you to start making a list of goals for this coming year. You don’t have to fill it all in right away, but it can get you thinking about some small things you would like to accomplish in the next twelve months. I used to make a resolution list, but then I never kept to them. They were big dreams and aspirations, and I hardly ever got any crossed off my list. I decided to make small (and sometimes big) goals for each year, so it would be looked at as something I am striving for and am in the process of achieving, rather than something I will never get done. At the end of 2015, I can look at it and know that I did my best in those areas and I didn’t have to feel like a failure.

Click here for the printable:Β Goals 2015 Goals-2015

 

I have given you just 10 slots to fill. Nothing overwhelming. Just add your most important goals for the new year, and then make out a plan on how to get started on them. A goal will never be reached or even strived for if you don’t have a plan to make it happen! I liked the quote by Ralph Waldo Emerson, who reminds us that each day we should live like it is the best day of our year. It kind of makes you think differently when you wake up each day!

Clip this to your fridge or tape it onto your bedroom mirror. It will be a good reminder of what you are striving for in the year to come.

Have a safe and happy New Year’s Eve!

The Happy Homemaker

Leave a Reply

