It’s Been A While…

Two children makes life very different; a good different, but a crazy different. Less time for me, more time for them… never a dull moment! Never ever. I am so happy to be the mother of, not one, but two beautiful children now. It’s been a rollercoaster of a ride these last 9 1/2 months since I gave birth to our second baby, Carter James, and it’s been hard to find time for much else other than my kiddos and getting in any moments of rest I possibly can. I’m sure many of you relate to having children close together! It’s not been an easy road for me in my postpartum journey this time, surprisingly, but sometimes in life you just have to keep on keeping on. So that’s what I did! It’s been all about survival for me.

That being said, I am so ready to start adding more back into my life that doesn’t involve messy diapers, cleaning up cheerios off the floor and constantly running my washing machine (cue tears of joy!). My blog has suffered and I have missed it. So, here’s my attempt at getting back into what life used to be before it got chaotic. ;)  I make no promises though! Hehe.

During the past year, I have tried many different recipes and products (mostly baby related!), so I have lots to share. Hopefully you will see a post or two here soon.

Thanks for bearing with me, folks! I appreciate all of you!

The Happy Homemaker

Leave a Reply

